Tokyoites

My friends are across the pond visiting family all of fall, bringing baby back to her hometown for the first time. Little Em’s first birthday in Tokyo with her first fashion mag cover too, funny and she’s quite the fashionista, keeping warm in her faux furry vest and I just know they’re feasting on great food out there as well, celebrating. Oh how I miss the bustle and lights of the big city, coming in from the cold for a hot cup of tea and sitting down for a great meal, fresh ingredients and I can taste the sea just thinking of it. Next time I’ll have to join them, one thing at a time here, gotta brush the sawdust off me shoulders first. Tokyo’s a fabulous city, one of my favorites, don’t miss the chance to visit, you won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

