pressure

House is on it’s way to being liveable, move-in ready and I’m feeling the pressure to find some things we kind of need soon, house decor necessities, a very interesting task when the budget’s teeny tiny. I need an area rug, something 8×10 in size or larger, hand-knotted wool is ideal and I found a pretty one on Gilt.com at the right price but the measurements were off, too small, just under 9×6, boo on that. I’m trying to talk my other half into getting it for a bedroom or office or something, it’s really too pretty to pass up. There’s also a hand-knotted chobi wool rug on beyondtherack.com that’s pretty, the right size and colors I can live with but the price, not so much, please rug gods, I have a month, make it happen.

I recently bought these items from Fab.com.

Been searching high and low for the right linen shower curtain for the guest bathroom. I blinked on a light grey linen Coyuchi one on ebay awhile back, it was a good deal, just not mine, since then, nothing, there’s pretty ones of course but I want a bargain so the search continues. For now this Izola shower curtain made from eco-friendly 100% PEVA which is a non-vinyl, chlorine-free and a biodegradable material printed with the iconic British Keep Calm and Carry On message will be my stand-in, for $12 you can’t go wrong.

And I’ve always wanted a sheepskin something, something to throw over an armchair and on my hard on the rear wire Bertoia chair and I found one, it’s coming soon in the mail. And this Vogue spread of Aerin Lauder’s light-filled ski lodge home in Aspen, Colorado had me daydreaming even more of warm fur and sheepskin throws and other pretty things, a Nakashima table, Hans Wegner hoop chairs…a pop of color here and there would be nice, a beautiful relaxing and serene home in the mountains, warm and not fussy with amazing basics, I like it a lot.

And seeing the oak lined walls in one of the bedrooms was like a sneak peak for me, I can’t wait to see the kitchen cabinets Pete’s building us, we chose a pretty rift-cut white oak.

One Trackback to “pressure”

Leave a Reply

