treasure

Since we’ve been renovating for some time now, in the meantime sharing a tiny 480sq ft one bedroom studio in the backyard, it’s not surprising I forget about stuff. Especially since everything’s crammed in boxes and bags, in storage containers and closets, in corners and drawers and looky what I found again, an old arrow pin in a pocket inside a clutch bag I hadn’t seen or used in awhile. My head’s in a cloud of sawdust and some things are completely off my radar and so yes please, I’m loving this Karen Walker brooch. Rediscovered and in rotation again, it’s been so long, like newfound treasure.

Leave a Reply

