bling

Elizabeth Taylor recently passed away and I can only imagine how she felt about each and every piece of her stunning jewelry collection, what a life! R.I.P Dame Elizabeth.

Don’t you love how certain items that you either bought for yourself or were given to you bring back memories, a specific time or place. I love this Dinh Van bracelet I got for myself when I first moved to Tokyo, it was tiny, delicate 18k gold and it instantly struck me as mine, the perfect way to celebrate my move overseas. I was 24 years old, first time ever living alone in a foreign land far away from everything and everyone I’d known. Looking back now I couldn’t have picked a safer city to move to.

Mami’s favorite piece of jewelry is her diamond bumblebee pearl pendant gold necklace from Dior Joaillerie. At the time she was doing PR for Dior Homme in Tokyo and was shown this necklace by a colleague and it was an instant “kawaii” moment. Fact being, her paycheck for that week instantly vanished too, pouf! No regrets, the necklace is timeless, it works with casual outfits and on fancy days too, like her wedding.

Leave a Reply

