pomelo

Pomelo head me. In season and I bought 12. My fingers, the room smells like citrus. I love pomelos, a delicate half grapefruit/light citrus kinda thing and I completely peel the skin off of each section and enjoy it all at once, the same way I de-seed pumpkin and sunflower seeds until I have a huge mound before I dive in. When I was a kid I started eating grapes the same way, peel the thin skin off of each grape til I had a huge pile and then feast. I must have been really bored or something or just weird. Mangos? that’s another story.

Leave a Reply

